(Disclosure: This post may contain affiliate links which mean if you click through and buy any of the books or products I have recommended, I’ll receive a small percentage of the sale. These funds help support my blog and feed my dog.)

I really enjoyed Sally Thorne’s The Hating Game. This romantic comedy was published in 2016 and in less than two years, I’ve read it at least three times. It is a enemies to lovers trope all the way. It’s got a lot of fun elements, some great comedy, interesting characters that have depth to them, and some steamy, steamy scenes.

These books may not all have the same tropes as The Hating Game but they are a similar feel. They’re fun. The characters are interesting. They move at a good pace. Basically, they are sure to leave a goofy smile on your face.

If you’ve read The  Hating Game and are looking for some similar reads, here are some books you might enjoy:

 

The Unhoneymooners by Christina LaurenThe Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren

Olive and Ethan hate each other. But when everyone else – even the bride and groom – gets super sick from food poisoning at her twin sister’s wedding to Ethan’s brother, Olive and Ethan are coerced to go on the all-expenses paid honeymoon trip so it doesn’t go to waste. Cue a whole lot of drama, and a little romance.

This book is laugh-out-loud funny and such a perfect example of enemies-to-lovers and fake-dating tropes.

Want to read it? Buy a copy using one of my affiliate links and help support my blog. I’ll receive a small commission at no cost to you.

Amazon | Chapters-Indigo | Book Depository

 

 

the kiss quotient by helen hoang

The Kiss Quotient by Helen Hoang

Stella is an econometrician. Math makes things make sense. She figures out the algorithms to predict customer purchases. And she gets paid really well to do this. So well, in fact, that she can afford to pay someone to help her be better at relationships. She hires Michael to help her. She starts to really like him…but this is a strictly business relationship, right?

This book is amazing! Five stars, for sure! Extra awesome is that it is an #ownvoices novel with great representation. Stella is autistic and Helen Hoang, the author, is too.

Want to read it? Buy a copy using one of my affiliate links and help support my blog. I’ll receive a small commission at no cost to you.

Amazon | Chapters-Indigo | Book Depository

 

The Bride Test by Helen HoangThe Bride Test by Helen Hoang

Khai finds big emotions like grief and love really hard to deal with, he thinks he’s defective but his family knows he’s not and that his autism means he processes emotions differently than most people. His mother takes matters into her own hands and brings a potential bride, Esme, from Vietnam to the USA to woo him. Unfortunately, Esme’s wooing seems to only be working on herself.

This follow up book to The Kiss Quotient is really fun, and a super sweet.

Want to read it? Buy a copy using one of my affiliate links and help support my blog. I’ll receive a small commission at no cost to you.

Amazon | Chapters-Indigo | Book Depository

 

Dating You / Hating You book by Christina Lauren

Dating You / Hating You by Christina Lauren

Carter and Evie hit it off at a friend’s Halloween party. And then their agencies merge and they find out that they are up for the same job. And now, they can’t be friends and definitely can’t lovers. They both love their jobs and nobody wants to be the loser. Hijinks ensue!

I loved this book (and have loved every Christina Lauren book that I’ve read).

Want to read it? Buy a copy using one of my affiliate links and help support my blog. I’ll receive a small commission at no cost to you.

Amazon | Chapters-Indigo | Book Depository

 

 

And last but definitely not least….

99 Percent Mine by Sally Thorne

99 Percent Mine by Sally Thorne

Sally’s newest novel is now available!

Darcy’s had a crush on her brother’s best friend Tom since they were kids but he’s always been devoted to her brother. When she and her brother inherit their grandmother’s cottage and have to renovate it, Tom comes to help. And Darcy gets her chance to make him hers.

This book is different from The Hating Game, but still has the same wit and sexual tension. It’s so much fun!

Want to read it? Buy a copy using one of my affiliate links and help support my blog. I’ll receive a small commission at no cost to you.

Amazon | Chapters-Indigo | Book Depository

 

Can you add any other comparable titles to this list?

Books to read if you loved THE HATING GAME by Sally Thorne

 

Leave a Reply