(Disclosure: This post may contain affiliate links which mean if you click through and buy any of the books or products I have recommended, I’ll receive a small percentage of the sale. These funds help support my blog and feed my dog.)

I really enjoyed Sally Thorne’s The Hating Game. This romantic comedy was published in 2016 and in less than two years, I’ve read it at least three times. It is a enemies to lovers trope all the way. It’s got a lot of fun elements, some great comedy, interesting characters that have depth to them, and some steamy, steamy scenes.

These books may not all have the same tropes as The Hating Game but they are a similar feel. They’re fun. The characters are interesting. They move at a good pace. I’ve read some of them. Others I’ve found recommended and have added them to my TBR.

If you’ve read The  Hating Game and are looking for some similar reads, here are some books you might enjoy:

Dating You / Hating You book by Christina Lauren

Dating You / Hating You by Christina Lauren

Carter and Evie hit it off at a friend’s Halloween party. And then their agencies merge and they find out that they are up for the same job. And now, they can’t be friends and definitely can’t lovers. They both love their jobs and nobody wants to be the loser. Hijinks ensue!

I loved this book (and have loved every Christina Lauren book that I’ve read).

Buy a copy for yourself at Book Depository or Indigo.

 

the kiss quotient by helen hoang

The Kiss Quotient by Helen Hoang

Stella is an econometrician. Math makes things make sense. She figures out the alogorithms to predict customer purchases. And she gets paid really well to do this. So well, in fact, that she can afford to pay someone to help her be better at relationships. She hires Michael to help her. She starts to really like him…but this is a strictly business relationship, right?

This book is amazing! It was one of my five-star reads last year. Extra awesome is that it is an #ownvoices novel with great representation. Stella is autistic and Helen Hoang, the author, is too.

Buy a copy for yourself at Book Depository or Indigo.

 

Practice Makes Perfect by Julie James

Practice Makes Perfect by Julie James

Payton and J.D. are lawyers who have kept a professional distance for years, until they are forced to work together on a case. Then…things start getting hot and heavy. But, surprise, surprise, they find out only one of them can make partner – the ultimate goal. And that’s when the battle starts.

I haven’t read this one yet, but there are some pretty good reviews. (I’m laughing right now as I realize how many of these books have two co-workers vying for the same job… It’s a fun trope.)

Buy a copy for yourself at Book Depository or Indigo.

 

And last but definitely not least….

99 Percent Mine by Sally Thorne

99 Percent Mine by Sally Thorne

Sally’s newest novel is now available!

Darcy has had a crush on her brother’s best friend Tom since they were kids but he’s always been completely devoted to her brother. When she and her brother inherit their grandmother’s cottage and have to renovate it, Tom comes to help. Over the course of the renovation, things start to turn in her direction.

I picked this book up during release week but my library holds keep coming in so I haven’t had a chance to read it yet. But I am stoked!

Buy a copy for yourself at Book Depository or Indigo.

Can you add any other comparable titles to this list?

Books to read if you loved THE HATING GAME on trishajennreads

Leave a Reply